Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Jesse Owens Memorial 10k

The Jesse Owens Memorial 10k was run in Moulton, AL on Saturday, May 15, 2010. This is a classic 10k race that finishes on the track at Lawrence County High School.

The overall winner was Hirbo Hirbo in 32:55. The female winner was Emily Hardin in 37:10. The masters winner was Donald Bowman in 35:54. The female masters winner was Sandy Lynch in 42:52. The overall results and the age group results are available at the Shoals TRAC website.

Limestone County finishers are listed below.
  1. Jonathan Spry, Elkmont, 42:49
  2. Glen King, Athens, 46:23
  3. Glenn Alexander, Athens, 48:03
  4. David Fanning, Athens, 51:32
  5. Tom Davidson, Athens, 53:54
  6. Hyunsook Dean, Athens, 59:24
  7. Phillip Dean, Athens, 59:36

No comments: