Thursday, April 1, 2010

McKay Hollow Madness Trail Run

The 4th annual McKay Hollow Madness Trail Run was Saturday, March 27, 2010, at Monte Sano State Park. This race covers about 14 miles on some of the most difficult trails in Monte Sano State Park. Mile for mile, this is probably the most difficult trail race in the area. The finishing times for this 14 mile race demonstrate just how difficult this course is.

The overall winner was David O'Keefe in 1:55:50. The overall female winner was Katie Maehlmann in 2:36:27. The masters winner was Dink Taylor in 2:16:57 and the female masters winner was Gail Dwyer in 2:51:33.

The results are on the HTC website. There is more information about the race on the race website at and there is a link to race photos on the race blog at this URL

The race results do not list the city or state the finisher is from, so the Limestone County finishers listed below are based only on name recognition. Feel free to email me updates or corrections and I wll include them.

  1. Matthew Davis - 2:17:34
  2. Eric Patterson - 2:17:50
  3. Bryan Campbell -2:36:03
  4. Glen King - 2:44:58
  5. Debi Crowley - 3:04:06

No comments: